The AFL has revealed the first Grand FInal outside of Victoria will be played at night.

The game will begin at the Gabba on October 24th at 6:30PM (AEST), 7:30PM (AEDT).

Shifting the game will mean the champions of the 2020 season will be crowned just before 10PM.

LOCAL START TIMES BY STATE

AWST: 4.30pm – WA
ACST: 6pm – NT
AEST (local): 6.30pm – QLD
ACDT: 7pm – SA
AEDT: 7.30pm – VIC, NSW, TAS, ACT

Missed The Christian O'Connell Show? Catch up by clicking play below and join us from 6AM every weekday!