Van Halen is set to release its first-ever live album that features original frontman David Lee Roth.  The trustworthy fan site Van Halen News Desk reports that Tokyo Dome Live in Concert, a record that documents  the band’s current lineup — Roth, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen and bassist Wolfgang Van Halen — played in June 2013 in the Japanese capital, will hit stores on March 31.

The album will be available as a two-CD set, a four-LP vinyl package and a digital download.  Among the collection’s 23 tracks are plenty of classic Van Halen tunes from Roth’s original tenure with the group, including “Runnin’ with the Devil,” “Dance the Night Away,” “Hot for Teacher,” “Panama,” “Unchained” and “Jump.”  In addition, Tokyo Dome Live in Concert also includes selections from the band’s latest studio effort, 2012’s A Different Kind of Truth, plus a number older gems such as “Romeo Delight” and “Mean Street.”  The album was mixed by acclaimed studio engineer Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Chris Bellman.

Van Halen’s only other official concert album, Live: Right Here, Right Now, came out in 1993 and featured Sammy Hagar on lead vocals.

Meanwhile, remastered versions of Van Halen’s 1978 self-titled debut album and their landmark 1984 studio effort 1984 also will be released on March 31.  Both albums have sold more than 10 million copies in the U.S.  The remastered collections will be sold on CD, high-quality vinyl and digitally, while deluxe four-CD and six-LP sets gathering together Tokyo Dome Live in Concert, Van Halen and 1984 will also be available that day.

Remastered editions of the four other Roth-era Van Halen studio albums — 1979’s Van Halen II, 1980’s Women and Children First, 1981’s Fair Warning and 1982’s Diver Down — are due out later in the year.

Here is the complete Tokyo Dome Live in Concert track list:



“Runnin’ with the Devil”

“She’s the Woman”

“I’m the One”


“Everybody Wants Some!!”

“Somebody Get Me a Doctor”



“Hear About It Later”

“(Oh) Pretty Woman”

“Me & You” (Drum Solo)

“You Really Got Me”

“Dance the Night Away”


“I’ll Wait”

“Cradle Will Rock”

“Hot for Teacher”

“Women In Love”

“Romeo Delight”

“Mean Street”


“Beautiful Girls”

“Ice Cream Man”



“Ain’t Talkin”Bout Love”


Missed The Christian O'Connell Show? Catch up by clicking play below and join us from 6AM every weekday!